Bra Questions (from potential Customer) – on Post cardiothoracic surgery bras

Bra Question – I am soon to be admitted to hospital for heart surgery. I have been advised that front fitting, supportive but comfortable bras/harnesses can help the healing process and even minimize the possibility of infection. The problem is I cannot seem to find these in the UK, I am looking at BeS04 compression bra. Would this be suitable? Or are there others that would be more comfortable? I am a UK size 22 chest measurement. I am not sure what the US equivalent is? Would it be best to get this size, or the next size up? Many thanks for any help or advice you can offer.

Answer by MrBra.com – post surgery – you want the style 1803 bra — this is sold as a post surgery soft comfortable front closure bra. after a few weeks you will want a more structured garment to hold the weight. I will look at the sizing issue tomorrow at work – I am at home now. The 1803 is the most important item for you for at least 3 weeks post surgery – then you need a different / more structured bra. Ideally I want a inch measurement – above the breasts measurement and across the breast nipple area / in inches or in other – best is to call me @ 602-954-9400 10-6PM MST in the USA

Return Bra Question – The 1803 looks comfortable, presumably there is a good amount of material under the closure hooks?
I have measured my size. 43 “above my breasts (more of less under my arms), 46” across the nipples and 41+1/2 under. As you will see, I am overweight and therefore need quite a large size. Is this possible?

Leave a comment